What’s in Your Knitting Bag?

We all have either a bag, purse, tote, basket or container of some sort that houses our yarn and projects. When I first started knitting, I put my projects in a plastic sandwich bag and left them next to the couch. Later I used a sturdy LLBean tote bag that stood open next to my chair at knit night. Now I’ve graduated to multiple hand-sewn project bags and a big-girl knitting bag.

My bag is the LJ Kaelms by Jordana Paige. I bought it last winter at Stitches West and have faithfully carried it with me ever since. This bag is on the larger side and can hold multiple projects, patterns, a notions bag, my Addi Click set, my wallet and cell phone, and even a book or iPad. This morning it even fit my cosmetics bag in addition to all of the above!

We currently have three different styles of Jordana Paige bags in the shop: LJ Kaelms, The Knitter’s Satchel, and The Knitter’s Messenger Bag.  Any one of these would be a decadent gift for yourself or a beloved knitter in your life.  They are vegan and cleverly designed by a knitter for knitters and crafters.  Pockets and compartments everywhere help keep you organized, and the strap length makes them easy to carry over your shoulder to stitch night. The only challenge here is deciding which color to buy!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Knittng Bags, Products

Leave a Reply

