Knit-along Update + Prize Announcement

Just popping in to say that I finished my Hado Slouch hat for the Stash Sock Yarn Knit-Along!

Hado Slouch Hat by Olga Buraya-Kefelian  knit in Shibui Staccato in Jackie

I had been working on the hat during slow times at the shop, and never really sat down to work on it for an extended period of time. I decided to just bring it home, park myself on the sofa, and get knitting. And you know what? It was fun and I finished in no time at all! Granted, I did one less repeat of the pattern…that always makes things go speedily!  You can see my notes here.

I thoroughly enjoyed working with the Staccato; that silk and merino is really something special.  While the pattern is written for 4 color stripes, a lot of knitters have opted to use a single variegated yarn.  The cream, silver, taupe, and mustard play really well together, I think.  Combined with the wave motif, you can hardly tell where I forgot to do the purl rows here and there, a delightful perk of a busy pattern!

Are you knitting along with us this time around? How’s it going?

Remember, there’s a prize! You can enter to win by showing off your finished hat or socks in person at Stitch Night, or by posting a photo in the Ravelry thread or Facebook page.  The knit-along ends February 29th, so there’s still plenty of time to join in and/or finish up.

So what are you waiting for? Get those needles clicking!

Sock Yarn One Skein Wonders and a skein of Bling fingering weight from Knitted Wit (63% merino, 20% silk, 15% nylon, 2% silver)

2 Comments

Filed under Books/Patterns, Featured Yarn, Knit Alongs, Knitting, Yarn

2 responses to “Knit-along Update + Prize Announcement

  1. Veronago

    I haven’t started a project yet. But this hat is inspiration!

  2. Pingback: Knitting Update « Peaceful Knitter

Leave a Reply

