Going Vogue :: Our Trip to Seattle

IMG_2451

IMG_2457

Both our moms came to help us for the weekend

IMG_2467

IMG_2465

IMG_2536

IMG_2470

Anna Hrachovec’s Teeny-Tiny Gnomies

IMG_2474

Susan B. Anderson’s Topsy Turvy inside-out toys

IMG_2482

Jane Richmond stopped by to say hi!

IMG_2484

and tried on Liz’s Arbutus knit in Anzula Oasis

IMG_2527

Rebecca Danger came to pick up some special books

IMG_2498

My mind is still abuzz with memories of all the sights, sounds, textures, faces, and handknits we encountered over the weekend. Vogue Knitting LIVE  Seattle was a truly special event, both for Stash as a shop and for Liz and I as knitters.

Can you imagine anything better than being in a room full of yarn, knitters, and handknits? It was beyond inspiring; we felt like we were with our People, that sacred tribe of wonderful wool-lovers who understand this life we live beyond hobby that we call Knitting.

Our booth was a blast to set up, and we had fun watching people react to it all weekend long. Knitters of all kinds made their way to our booth, and we were lucky enough to have a few of our favorite designers, podcasters, and yarn dyers visit too.

Thank you to everyone who took the time to come say hello and check out our wares. We love you!

And an extra-special thank you to our vendors who were game enough to pose for these photos during a busy weekend.

IMG_2510

Wendee Shulsen of Hazel Knits

IMG_2514

Saremy Duffy of Chicken Boots

IMG_2516

Kate + Rachel of Spincyle Yarns

IMG_2518

The beautiful team at Churchmouse Yarns + Teas with Jared Flood

Were you at VKLive? What was your favorite part of the experience?  Please let us know what you loved about the event in the comments below!

9 Comments

Filed under Festivals, Knitting, Local Products, Stash, Yarn

9 responses to “Going Vogue :: Our Trip to Seattle

  1. I would love to chat about the ins and outs of opening a LYS!

  2. Krista

    I was so excited to have been there. I was thrilled when I saw you would have a booth (seeing as I follow you on FB and always drooled over your yarns) so it was of the first ones I visited. I enjoyed chatting up the other yarnies and getting inspired by the wonderful fibers I have not seen ever or at least in person. The fiber world always delivers.

  3. Pingback: Yarn Lust | Peaceful Knitter

  4. Terri Cook

    Great classes, inspiring yarns, new friends. It as a great time – and I was so happy to see your booth. It looked great!

  5. Pingback: Spring Style Update:: Stitch Fix | Peaceful Knitter

  6. Pingback: Riding High on Yarn Fumes | Grey Poodle Designs

  7. I was there, too! Are you kidding me – picking a favorite part of the Vogue Knitting weekend? The whole two days were surreal, because people stopped me constantly to complement me on my handknit Silverbelle sweater. They even put me on their Facebook website!
    I also loved the angora bunnies. You can read about my experience on my blog:
    http://marblemounthomestead.blogspot.com/2013/04/knitting-in-seattle-goat-torture-and.html

Leave a Reply

